AMA announces 2013 US ISDE Team

There are three premier teams that represent the U.S. at the ISDE. The World Trophy Team features six riders who compete in all three displacement classes that contest the ISDE: the E1 class, which features 100cc to 125cc two-stroke and 175cc to 250cc four-stroke motorcycles; the E2 class, which features 175cc to 250cc two-stroke and 290cc to 450cc four-stroke motorcycles; and the E3 class, which features 290cc to 500cc two-stroke and 475cc to 650cc four-stroke motorcycles.

The Junior Trophy Team fields four riders younger than 23 years old, competing in a minimum of two classes, and the Women’s Trophy Team fields three riders. Also part of the U.S. team are members on various club teams made up of riders from all over the country.

Traveling and competing in the ISDE is an expensive undertaking, and many riders have to race on their own dime. In some cases, riders have provided contact information so you can learn more about helping back their program. For those riders, hyperlinks are provided below.

World Trophy Team

Michael Brown, Kurt Caselli, Thaddeus Duvall, Charlie Mullins, Zach Osborne and Taylor Robert

Junior Trophy Team

Grant Baylor, Andrew Delong, Jesse Groemm and Kailub Russell

Women’s Trophy Team

Rachel Gutish, Brooke Hodges, Mandi Mastin

Senior Club Team (Team JAFMAR Racing)

Scott Bright, Jeff Fredette, Brian T. Storrie

Club Teams

  • Wellard Team (Nich Fahringer, Jimmy Jarrett, Ryan Sipes)
  • (Ian Blythe, Alex Dorsey, Justin Sode)
  • DeWITT Powersports (Jeff O’Leary, Shawn O’Leary, Jeremy Shoning)
  • Tony Agonis team (Keith Curtis, Fred Hoess, Josh Knight)
  • AMA District 37 (Sam Buffa, Trevor Kline, Ryan Kudla).
This entry was posted in Six Days of Italy 2013. Bookmark the permalink.